Nick Campbell included on FCS preseason watch list of punters

Nick Campbell included on FCS preseason watch list of punters

See Nick Campbell's 2011 bio

COOKEVILLE, Tenn. - Tennessee Tech senior Nick Campbell has been recognized as one of the nation's premier punters in the Football Championship Subdivision heading into the 2011 preseason. A native of Lawrenceburg, Tenn., Campbell has been placed on the 2011 FCS Watch List of punters by the College Football Performance Awards website.

He is the third Golden Eagle listed on the CFPA Watch Lists for 2011, following the selection of senior wide receiver Tim Benford and junior linebacker Marcus Edwards.

Campbell closed out the 2010 season strong and will be a special teams weapon for the Golden Eagles in his senior season, combining his powerful leg and three solid years of experience. Campbell has 18 career kicks of 50 yards or better, and has managed a 38.9 average in 122 career kicks. An accounting major, he has been listed on the Athletic Director's Honor Roll four consecutive semesters, and five of his six semesters.

Campbell is one of four punters from the OVC named to the list, joining Jordan Berry of Eastern Kentucky, Kienan Cullen of Murray State and Joe Hook of UT Martin.

The CFPA Watch List of linebackers includes 32 players expected to shine in 2011.

The CFPA Watch List of punters:

• Chance Wilson, Alabama A&M
• Paul Layton, Albany
• Sam Martin, App State
• Michael Wilson, Butler
• Ted Moore, Campbell
• Cass Couey, Citadel
• Greg Guttas, Columbia
• Daniel Barstein, Dartmouth
• Billy Janssen, Drake
• Jordan Berry, E. Kentucky
• Brandon Holdren, Florida A&M
• Patrick Murray, Fordham
• Charlie Edwards, Ga. Southern
• Jordan Stovall, Hampton
• David Harrington, Idaho State
• David Skahn, JMU
• Jordan Chiles, Missouri State
• Rainer Duzan, Morehead State
• Kienan Cullen, Murray State
• Frankie Cardelle, N.C. A&T
• Brett Cameron, North Dakota
• Drew Zamora, Northern Arizona
• Cameron Kaman, Northern Colorado
• Jonathan Plisco, Old Dominion
• Thomas Duyndam, Portland St.
• Patrick Morgano, Presbyterian
• Joe Cloud, Princeton
• Tim Edger, Rhode Island
• Nick Hicks, Richmond
• Matt Foster, Sam Houston St.
• Cole Zwiefelhofer, South Dakota
• Austin Pucylowski, Southern Illinois
• Drew Nelson, Stephen F. Austin
• Nick Campbell, Tennessee Tech
• Ben Follis, Texas State
• Colton Schmidt, UC-Davis
• Joe Hook, UT-Martin
• Greg Wood, Valparaiso
• Dominic Scarnecchia, Villanova
• Josh Kealamakia, Weber St.
• Blake Cain, Western Carolina
• Nick Liste, Youngstown St.
College Football Performance Awards (CFPA) will release a preseason watch list each week until pre-season. The list of remaining release dates is below. Find out more at:

Remaining release Schedule:
2011 Kickoff Returner Award (July 11, 2011)
2011 Punt Returner Award (July 18, 2011)