Bosheers named to Brooks Wallace Shortstop of Year Award Watch List

LUBBOCK, Texas - With just under 15 games left in the regular season for the Tennessee Tech baseball team, national awards committees are hot on the look out for players all over the country that have proven to be the very best among their peers.

Dylan Bosheers is among those being looked at closely, as the sophomore has been named to the Brooks Wallace Shortstop of the Year Award Watch List by the College Baseball Hall of Fame. Bosheers is one of only 25 players named to the list and is joined by fellow Ohio Valley Conference shortstop Reed Harper, a senior from Austin Peay.

The Brooks Wallace Award, sponsored by Mizuno, recognizes the nation's top shortstop and will be presented during the College Baseball Hall of Fame's Night of Champions on June 29 in Lubbock, Texas.

Bosheers is batting .295 with 44 hits, 23 runs, 15 doubles, five home runs and 32 RBI in 40 games this season. He has committed just four errors in 157 chances in the field for a .975 fielding percentage. A shortstop coming out of Lawrence County High School, Bosheers started every game last season at second base, not making the transition back to short until the 2013 campaign.

Complete Brooks Wallace Award Watch List