September 4, 2013

Five different teams represented in 2013 Hall of Fame Class


COOKEVILLE, Tenn. – The 2013 Tennessee Tech Sports Hall of Fame induction ceremony will interest a lot of different fan groups as five former student-athletes from five different sports will be honored at the 39th annual Hall of Fame Dinner on Friday, Oct. 25.
The five selected for induction, each of whom ranked among the very best in their sport, include Kylie Crouch (women’s golf), Stephanie Dallmann (softball), Wes Gallagher (football), Lupita [Hernandez Zapata] York (women’s tennis), and Damien Kinloch (basketball).

The 2013 Hall of Fame Class will be honored during Homecoming weekend, Oct. 25-26. The induction will take place at the Hall of Fame Dinner Friday evening, and the group will also recognized at the Homecoming football game Saturday, Oct. 26, against Jacksonville State.

This year’s inductees, in alphabetical order, are:

In-depth information on each of the four inductees will be announced in October as the ceremony approaches.

Tickets to the Hall of Fame Dinner and the Homecoming football game are available by calling (931) 372-3940, or through the Athletics ticket office in Eblen Center. Reservations must be made for the dinner, and tickets are $25 each.