Staff Directory

University President's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Philip Oldham University President 931-372-3241


Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Wilson Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 mwilson@tntech.edu
Kim Nash Executive Assistant to the Athletics Director 931-372-6306 knash@tntech.edu
Frank Harrell Associate Athletic Director for Sports / Compliance 931-372-3939 fharrell@tntech.edu
Tammie McMillan Associate Athletic Director / SWA 931-372-3944 tmcmillan@tntech.edu
Matthew Pope Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-3929 mpope@tntech.edu
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Lance Jasitt Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student Welfare 931-372-3943 lpjasitt@tntech.edu
Mike Lehman Sports Information Director 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-3365 jjroberts@tntech.edu
Mandy Thatcher Director of Compliance 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu


Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Lance Jasitt Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student Welfare 931-372-3943 lpjasitt@tntech.edu
Marilyn Borch-Jensen Administrative Associate for Academic Advisement 931-372-3943 mbjensen@tntech.edu
Leveda Dexter Senior Academic Advisor 931-372-3912 lbirdwell@tntech.edu
Ashlee Kiser Academic Advisor 931-372-3153 akiser@tntech.edu
Virginia Lewis Academic Advisor 931-372-6248 vlewis@tntech.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Pope Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-3929 mpope@tntech.edu
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu


Business and Personnel

Name Title Phone Email
Tammie McMillan Associate Athletic Director / SWA 931-372-3944 tmcmillan@tntech.edu
Patrena Hicks Administrative Associate 931-372-3942 phicks@tntech.edu


Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Frank Harrell Associate Athletic Director for Sports / Compliance 931-372-3939 fharrell@tntech.edu
Mandy Thatcher Director of Compliance 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Nancy Greene NCAA Certification Analyst 931-372-6260 ngreene@tntech.edu


Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Ramirez Athletics Equipment Coordinator 931-372-3960 tramirez@tntech.edu


Facilities and Events

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Seth Bruton Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3916 sbruton@tntech.edu
Will Copeland Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3916 wtcopeland@tntech.edu
Elijah Potter Facilities and Events Coordinator epotter@tntech.edu
Cody Sircy Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-6293 csircy@tntech.edu


Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-3365 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Marketing, Promotions, & Corporate Sales

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Taylor Bain Marketing and Promotions Coordinator 931-372-3669 tmonette@tntech.edu
Allison Boshears Marketing and Promotions Coordinator 931-372-3937 aboshears@tntech.edu
TBA Marketing and Promotions Coordinator


Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Lehman Sports Information Director (BSB, MBB, FB, MG, WG) 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Thomas Corhern Sports Information Coordinator (FB, SB) 931-372-6139 tcorhern@tntech.edu
Dylan Vazzano Sports Information Coordinator / Broadcasting (SOC, TEN) 931-372-3883 dvazzano@tntech.edu
Layne Weitzel Sports Information Coordinator (VB, WBB, MXC, WXC, T&F) 931-372-6139 lweitzel@tntech.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Erdeljac Head Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Mike Brown Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mtbrown@tntech.edu
Chuck Cushman Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3968 mcushman@tntech.edu
Adam Graham Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3968 adgraham@tntech.edu
Randi Kaplan Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 rkaplan@tntech.edu
Dan Redmond Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3968 dredmond@tntech.edu
Sarah Peterika Graduate Assistant 931-372-3934 sdpeterika42@students.tntech.edu
Alyssa Testa Graduate Assistant 931-372-3934 agtesta42@students.tntech.edu
TBA Physical Therapist (TTU / CRMC Golden Eagle Sports Medicine Therapy Center)


Sports Nutrition

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Paradis Director of Sports Nutrition / Nutrition Instructor 931-372-6742 aparadis@tntech.edu


Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Morgan Financial Associate / Ticket Office Manager 931-372-3941 jlmathis@tntech.edu
Kim Meredith Administrative Associate 931 372-3940 kkmeredith@tntech.edu


Video Production

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Brian Kazaks Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3883 bkazaks@tntech.edu
Jordan Ratti Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3293 jratti@tntech.edu
Andres Gispert Sports Technology Coordinator agispert@tntech.edu


Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Kramer Director of Athletic Performance 931-372-6278 ckramer@tntech.edu
Matt Hewett Student Support Associate / Assistant Coach 931-372-6234 mhewett@tntech.edu
Anthony Cockrill Graduate Assistant
Jon Esposito Graduate Assistant jlesposito42@students.tntech.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Bragga Head Coach 931-372-3925 mbragga@tntech.edu
Justin Holmes Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-6546 jmholmes@tntech.edu
Mitchell Wright Assistant Coach mwright@tntech.edu
Jimmy Redovian Volunteer Assistant Coach c-jredovian@tntech.edu
Larry Bragga Director of Operations 931-372-3853 lbragga@tntech.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Payne Head Coach 931-372-3950 spayne@tntech.edu
Jason Taylor Assistant Coach 931-372-3951 jttaylor@tntech.edu
Gus Fraley Assistant Coach 931-372-3953 gfraley@tntech.edu
Gerald Gillion Assistant Coach 931-372-3952 ggillion@tntech.edu
Melvin Scott Director of Basketball Operations melscott@tntech.edu
Debbie Turnbow Administrative Associate 931-372-3956 dturnbow@tntech.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Rosamond Head Coach 931-372-6292 krosamond@tntech.edu
Allison Clark Assistant Coach 931-372-3922 amclark@tntech.edu
Courtney Strauthers Assistant Coach 931-372-3926 cstrauthers@tntech.edu
Melanie Walls Assistant Coach 931-372-6294 mwalls@tntech.edu
Aaron Sternecker Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3927 asternecker@tntech.edu
Debbie Turnbow Administrative Associate 931-372-3956 dturnbow@tntech.edu


Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Jordan Benedict Spirit Programs Coordinator 931-372-3918 jbenedict@tntech.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Angel Head Coach 931-372-3749 wangel@tntech.edu
Eugene Frazier Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 efrazier@tntech.edu
Whitney Fountain Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 wfountain@tntech.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Angel Head Coach 931-372-3749 wangel@tntech.edu
Eugene Frazier Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 efrazier@tntech.edu
Whitney Fountain Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 wfountain@tntech.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Football Coach
Tyree Foreman Acting Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Tight Ends Coach 931-372-3199 tforeman@tntech.edu
Chris Polizzi Defensive Backs Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3914 cpolizzi@tntech.edu
Sam Williamson Defensive Line Coach 931-372-3935 swilliamson@tntech.edu
TBA Assistant Coach
TBA Assistant Coach
TBA Assistant Coach
TBA Assistant Coach
TBA Assistant Coach
TBA Assistant Coach
TBA Assistant Coach
TBA Director of Football Operations
Debbie Parker Administrative Associate 931-372-3930 dlparker@tntech.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Carla Hazelwood Assistant Coach 931-372-3994 chazelwood@tntech.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Carla Hazelwood Assistant Coach 931-372-3994 chazelwood@tntech.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Springthorpe Head Coach 931-372-6200 sspringthorpe@tntech.edu
Corey Boyd Associate Head Coach 931-372-6226 cboyd@tntech.edu
Kelsey Brouwer Assistant Coach 931-372-6218 kbrouwer@tntech.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Bonnie Bynum Graham Head Coach 931-372-6552 bbynum@tntech.edu
Ashley Taylor Assistant Coach amtaylor@tntech.edu
Carly Van Auken Assistant Coach cvanauken@tntech.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kenny Doyle Head Coach 931-854-0569 kdoyle@tntech.edu
Rogerio Ribeiro Volunteer Assistant Coach 931-854-0569 rribeiro@tntech.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach
Kyle Gamble Assistant Coach 931-372-3992 ttuvolleyball@tntech.edu
Sherisa Livingston Assistant Coach 931-372-3993 ttuvolleyball@tntech.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Angel Head Coach 931-372-3749 wangel@tntech.edu
Eugene Frazier Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 efrazier@tntech.edu
Whitney Fountain Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 wfountain@tntech.edu