Staff Directory

University President's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Philip Oldham University President 931-372-3241


Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Wilson Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 mwilson@tntech.edu
Kim Nash Executive Assistant to the Athletics Director 931-372-6306 knash@tntech.edu
Frank Harrell Associate Athletic Director for Sports / Compliance 931-372-3939 fharrell@tntech.edu
Tammie McMillan Associate Athletic Director / SWA 931-372-3944 tmcmillan@tntech.edu
TBA Associate Athletic Director for Development
Leveda Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student Welfare 931-372-3943 lbirdwell@tntech.edu
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Mike Lehman Sports Information Director 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-3365 jjroberts@tntech.edu
Mandy Thatcher Director of Compliance 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu


Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Leveda Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student Welfare 931-372-3943 lbirdwell@tntech.edu
Marilyn Borch-Jensen Administrative Associate for Academic Advisement 931-372-3943 mbjensen@tntech.edu
Ashlee Kiser Academic Advisor 931-372-3153 akiser@tntech.edu
Virginia Lewis Academic Advisor 931-372-6248 vlewis@tntech.edu
Cody Matthews Academic Advisor 931-372-3912 cmatthews@tntech.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Associate Athletic Director for Development
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu


Business and Personnel

Name Title Phone Email
Tammie McMillan Associate Athletic Director / SWA 931-372-3944 tmcmillan@tntech.edu
Patrena Hicks Administrative Associate 931-372-3942 phicks@tntech.edu


Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Frank Harrell Associate Athletic Director for Sports / Compliance 931-372-3939 fharrell@tntech.edu
Mandy Thatcher Director of Compliance 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Nancy Greene NCAA Certification Analyst 931-372-6260 ngreene@tntech.edu


Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Burchfield Athletics Equipment Coordinator 931-372-3960 rburchfield@tntech.edu


Facilities and Events

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Seth Bruton Senior External Coordinator for Facilities / Events and Video 931-372-3916 sbruton@tntech.edu
Elijah Potter Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3928 epotter@tntech.edu
Anthony Wilkins Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-6293 awilkins@tntech.edu
TBA Facilities and Events Coordinator


Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-3365 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Marketing, Promotions, & Corporate Sales

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Allison Boshears Senior External Coordinator for Marketing and Promotions 931-372-3937 aboshears@tntech.edu
Taylor Bain Marketing and Promotions Coordinator 931-372-3669 tbbain@tntech.edu
Abraham Fernandez Marketing and Promotions Coordinator 931-372-3861 afernandez@tntech.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Lehman Sports Information Director (BSB, MBB, MG, WG, FB 2ND) 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Thomas Corhern Sports Information Coordinator (FB, SB) 931-372-6139 tcorhern@tntech.edu
Nate Perry Sports Information Coordinator (WBB, VB, MXC, WXC, T&F) 931-372-6139 nperry@tntech.edu
Dylan Vazzano Sports Information Coordinator / Broadcasting (SOC, TEN) 931-372-3883 dvazzano@tntech.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Erdeljac Director of Sports Medicine / Head Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Mike Brown Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mtbrown@tntech.edu
Chuck Cushman Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3968 mcushman@tntech.edu
Adam Graham Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3968 adgraham@tntech.edu
Randi Kaplan Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 rkaplan@tntech.edu
Cari Zubke Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3968 czubke@tntech.edu
Dr. David Maldonado Physical Therapist (TTU / CRMC Golden Eagle Sports Medicine Therapy Center) 931-783-2463


Sports Nutrition

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Paradis Director of Sports Nutrition / Nutrition Instructor 931-372-6742 aparadis@tntech.edu


Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Morgan Financial Associate / Ticket Office Manager 931-372-3940 jlmathis@tntech.edu
Kim Meredith Administrative Associate 931 372-3941 kkmeredith@tntech.edu


Video Production

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Seth Bruton Senior External Coordinator for Facilities / Events and Video 931-372-3916 sbruton@tntech.edu
Brian Kazaks Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3883 bkazaks@tntech.edu
Jordan Ratti Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3293 jratti@tntech.edu
Adam Raymond Video Technology Coordinator 931-372-3915 araymond@tntech.edu


Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Hewett Director of Athletic Performance 931-372-6278 mhewett@tntech.edu
Matt Hans Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 931-372-6234 mhans@tntech.edu
Anthony Cockrill Graduate Assistant sw-acockrill@tntech.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Holmes Head Coach 931-372-3925 jmholmes@tntech.edu
Mitchell Wright Assistant Coach 931-372-6546 mwright@tntech.edu
Jimmy Redovian Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 jredovian@tntech.edu
Garrett Walters Volunteer Assistant Coach 931-372-6546 c-gwalters@tntech.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Payne Head Coach 931-372-3950 spayne@tntech.edu
Jason Taylor Associate Head Coach 931-372-3951 jttaylor@tntech.edu
Gus Fraley Assistant Coach 931-372-6115 gfraley@tntech.edu
Gerald Gillion Assistant Coach 931-372-3952 ggillion@tntech.edu
Jonathan Ortiz Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3953 jortiz@tntech.edu
Debbie Turnbow Administrative Associate 931-372-3956 dturnbow@tntech.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Rosamond Head Coach 931-372-6292 krosamond@tntech.edu
Allison Clark Assistant Coach 931-372-3922 amclark@tntech.edu
Courtney Strauthers Assistant Coach 931-372-3926 cstrauthers@tntech.edu
Melanie Walls Assistant Coach 931-372-6294 mwalls@tntech.edu
Ethan McIlhargey Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3927 emcilhargey@tntech.edu
Debbie Turnbow Administrative Associate 931-372-3956 dturnbow@tntech.edu


Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Jordan Benedict Spirit Programs Coordinator 931-372-3918 jbenedict@tntech.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Angel Head Coach 931-372-3749 wangel@tntech.edu
Whitney Fountain Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 wfountain@tntech.edu
Ed Loyd Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 eloyd@tntech.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Angel Head Coach 931-372-3749 wangel@tntech.edu
Whitney Fountain Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 wfountain@tntech.edu
Ed Loyd Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 eloyd@tntech.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Dewayne Alexander Head Coach 931-372-3930 dalexander@tntech.edu
Doug Malone Associate Head Coach / Tight Ends 931-372-3914 dmalone@tntech.edu
Tre Lamb Assistant Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks 931-372-3936 tlamb@tntech.edu
Donnie Suber Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Safeties 931-372-3959 dsuber@tntech.edu
Dominique Davenport Assistant Coach / Running Backs 931-372-3931 dsdavenport@tntech.edu
Bruce Hatfield Assistant Coach / Linebackers 931-372-3933 bahatfield@tntech.edu
Taylor Hennigan Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers / Special Teams Coordinator 931-372-3546 thennigan@tntech.edu
Fred Marshall Assistant Coach / Cornerbacks Coach 931-372-3198 fmarshall@tntech.edu
Adam Mims Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers 931-372-3199 amims@tntech.edu
Jake Thornton Assistant Coach / Offensive Line 931-372-3932 jthornton@tntech.edu
Sam Williamson Assistant Coach / Defensive Line 931-372-3935 swilliamson@tntech.edu
Chip Pugh Director of Football Operations & Leadership Development 931-372-3930 cpugh@tntech.edu
Debbie Parker Administrative Associate 931-372-3930 dlparker@tntech.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Carla Hazelwood Assistant Coach 931-372-3994 chazelwood@tntech.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Carla Hazelwood Assistant Coach 931-372-3994 chazelwood@tntech.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Springthorpe Head Coach 931-372-6200 sspringthorpe@tntech.edu
Corey Boyd Associate Head Coach 931-372-6226 cboyd@tntech.edu
Kelsey Brouwer Assistant Coach 931-372-6218 kbrouwer@tntech.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Bonnie Bynum Graham Head Coach 931-372-6552 bbynum@tntech.edu
Carly Van Auken Assistant Coach 931-372-6552 cvanauken@tntech.edu
TBA Assistant Coach


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kenny Doyle Head Coach 931-854-0569 kdoyle@tntech.edu
Rogerio Ribeiro Assistant Coach 931-854-0569 rribeiro@tntech.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeannette Waldo Head Coach 931-372-3924 jwaldo@tntech.edu
Peter Green Assistant Coach 931-372-3992 pngreen@tntech.edu
Zach Weinberg Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3993 zweinberg@tntech.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Angel Head Coach 931-372-3749 wangel@tntech.edu
Whitney Fountain Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 wfountain@tntech.edu
Ed Loyd Assistant Coach 931-372-3749 eloyd@tntech.edu